Ellison Family Photos Etc

22 Nov

On the back of one of my grandfather’s report cards, from 1932, is this note from “Pa Pa”. I am guessing that since my grandfather’s grandfather James Baines played the violin, this note is from him. Now, I know why my grandfather had his grandchildren refer to him as “Papa”.

“I fixed the fiddle it might have striched a little since. there was nobody in the house so I just tooke the silver ware Pa Pa”

Ethel, Judith & Jacqueline, circa 1944

Alice Ellison with her little brother James, circa 1921

Harold & Alice Ellison with Judith Ann, summer 1942

James A. Ellison, circa 1940

Leave a Reply

