Archive | May, 2012

William Alfred Ralston Family Photos

30 May

Cousin Karen was kind enough to send me some photos of my great-grandparents William A and Nellie Mae Ralston. Much thanks to Karen!

Top Photo: William A. Ralston, daughter Gladys, son Harold and wife, Nellie Mae.

Bottom Photos: Left ~ Nellie Mae Ralston  Right ~ William Alfred Ralston, Richard A. Ralston (my father) and Nellie Mae Ralston

Nellie Mae Eastman Ralston:

Nellie Mae Ralston

This photo was found recently by my family. Richard Arlen Ralston born Jan 8, 1937 in Cedar Rapids, Iowa:

Richard Arlen Ralston

From Richard’s baby book as written by his mother, Marjorie Butler Ralston and found recently in my family’s possession:

Richard A. Ralston Baby Book

 

 

 

 

 

Eliza A Fry Family 1901 England Census

30 May

Eliza A. Fry (nee Sadler) ┬áis a widow living with her three children in the Civil Parish of Cleethorpes in Lincolnshire in 1901. Her husband was Albert Alexander Fry, son of George Fry. Eliza A. Fry is Ethel Tasker Ellison’s grandmother.

The census reads as follows:

Address 48 Brereson Street ~ Eliza A Fry ~ Head ~ Widow ~ 33 at last birthday ~ born in Norfolk, Thornham

Edith ~ daughter ~ 13 ~ born in Lee

Robert ~ son ~ 11 ~ born in Norfolk, Thornham ~ deaf since 9 years old

Hilda ~ daughter ~ 4 ~ born in Lee

Eliza A Fry Family 1910 England Census

George W Van Buren Family 1900 Census

30 May

George W Van Buren and his wife Emily are living in Melrose Township, Charlevoix County, Michigan as of 2 JUN 1900.

Vanburon, George ~ Head of household ~ White ~ Male ~ Born Apr 1838 ~ Age at last birthday 62 ~ Married ~ Married 38 years ~ Born in Canada. American Citizen ~ Father born in NY ~ Mother born in Vermont ~ Occupation Liveryman ~ Can Read, Write and Speak English ~ Rents Home

Vanburon, Emily L. ~ Wife ~ White ~ Female ~ Born Aug 1844 ~ 55 at last birthday ~ Married ~ For 38 years ~ Had Five Children ~ Four are still living ~ Born in New York ~ Father born in New York ~ Mother born in New York ~ Can Read, Write and Speak English ~

1900 US Census for George W Van Buren Family